Skip to content

This is a Wire site.

Wire: Mind Hive

» Order your copy now

This is the official Wire site. From 1977's Pink Flag to the band's most recent albums, Wire, Silver/Lead, and 2020's Mind Hive, legendary art-combo Wire have created a unique body of work. Subverting genres, Colin Newman, Graham Lewis, Robert Grey and Matthew Simms continue to work on new material, regularly confounding expectations.

On this site, find out about Wire news and upcoming Wire gigs. Also view Wire albums/lyrics, contact Wire, join the Wire forum, and more.

Latest Wire news

Mind Hive is out now24 Jan, 2020

Mind Hive

Wire's 17th studio album, Mind Hive, is out today. This website has been updated with a new Mind Hive page with full texts for the album. If you'd like to buy a copy, head over to the store - Mind Hive is available on vinyl, CD or digital.

Order Mind Hive.

New Wire album: Mind HiveOctober 23


Wire will release its 17th studio album, Mind Hive, on 24 January 2020. It will be available on LP, CD and digital. Ahead of this, we launch the video for the song 'Cactused', which is now available to stream on Spotify and Apple Music.

Pre-order Mind Hive.

Wire - People In A Film

People In A Film

A Documentary About Wire

As previously reported in our newsletter - There is a documentary being made about Wire called People In A Film. There was an exclusive funding launch event on the 13th July in London where all 5 members of Wire past & present were interviewed by filmmaker Graham Duff. A unique event. Luckily the live stream of this is still up on Youtube. A must see for any Wire fan!

Update: the film was funded, but if you'd still like to contribute, visit the People In A Film website.

People In A Film

Wire News archive »

Upcoming Wire gigs

  • Mar 03 : Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, MN, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 04 : Metro, Chicago, IL, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 06 : Mercy Lounge, Nashville, TN, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 07 : Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 09 : Union Stage, Washington, DC, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 10 : Underground Arts, Philadelphia, PA, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 11 : Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 12 : Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 13 : The Sinclair, Cambridge MA, USA Book tickets
  • Mar 14 : Bronson Centre Theatre, Ottawa, ON, Canada Book tickets
  • Mar 16 : The Great Hall, Toronto, ON, Canada Book tickets
  • May 13 : La Maroquinerie, Paris, France Book tickets
  • May 14 : Roma, Antwerp, Belgium Book tickets
  • May 15 : Gebäude 9, Cologne, Germany Book tickets
  • May 16 : Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam, Netherlands Book tickets
  • May 18 : SO36, Berlin, Germany Book tickets
  • May 19 : Markthalle, Hamburg, Germany Book tickets
  • May 21 : Islington Assembly Hall, London, UK Book tickets
  • Jul 03-05 : Bol Festival, Moscow, Russia Book tickets

View past gigs in the gigography